ESRC Econometric Study Group


ESG home

Funded by the ESRC



ESRC Econometric Study Group: Annual Conference 2007

Date: 12 Jul 2007 09:00 - 14 Jul 2007 17:00
Type: Econometric Study Group
Venue: Burwalls Centre, University of Bristol, Bridge RoadLeigh WoodsBristol BS8 3PD
Rates: Free of charge
Download: Programme

Conference announcement

This year's Econometric Study Group annual conference will again be held at Burwalls in Bristol. The dates for the conference are Thursday 12 July to Saturday 14 July. As in previous years, the conference will run from Thursday afternoon through to Saturday lunchtime, with a conference dinner on Friday evening.

This year's invited speakers include:

  • Niels Haldrup (Aarhus)
    "A Vector Autoregressive Model for Electricity Prices subject to Long Memory and Regime Switching"
  • Per Mykland (Chicago)
    "Locally Parametric Inference in High Frequency Data"
  • Stefan Hoderlein (Mannheim)
    "Nonparametric Demand Systems, Instrumental Variables and a Heterogenous Population"

BOOKING: Please complete a booking form to reserve your place at this conference.

Simon Lee
Oliver Linton
Robert Taylor
Stefan de Wachter
Frank Windmeijer


Travel subsidy

The Study Group receives funding from the ESRC to support those who attend its events. The grant will cover travel within the UK. Please let us know when you book your place if you would like to claim expenses.

Disclaimer · Copyright · Accessibility · Email webmaster · Last updated 16-05-14
cemmap Leverhulme Trust